Annieone

By Annieone

New Gardening Buddy….!!

Just recently I’ve been aware of this little guy ‘flittering’ around as I moved about the garden…
But this morning he’s been right up beside me everywhere I moved….with his head on one side listening as I talked to him and waiting for me to dig or move pots to feast on some insects..!
It is obviously a young male robin as I can just about see the breast feathers starting to change colour..
And I’m wondering if he has now taken our garden as his territory….the parents male & female have been around all Spring obviously nesting ..
So,  would he actually cause the parents to leave if he’s taking over the garden….!!!?????
Another dismal day….dried up a little but nothing like July should be yet…!!
Not doing anything for our low moods unfortunately…..we’re waiting til tomorrow to do one final Covid test and fingers crossed then we can get out & about again..

Happy Thursday…xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.