José58

By JoseeSouren1958

The storm arrives !

In the afternoon of last Tuesday the weather was still beautiful, but suddenly in the evening the storm arrived. It rained heavily and hailed heavily.
Fortunately, the thunderstorms weren't too bad, but lightning struck my daughter in Simpelveld 300 meters away. It was a discharge after the storm had already passed. A storm chaser in her area wrote on the app that the discharge "they call it a plus one" was accompanied by a discharge of 129,000A.
The battle was huge, my daughter said. Never experienced such a loud clap of thunder before. A tree was completely splintered and luckily that was it.

I'm doing okay. Yesterday I was in bed because every movement hurt, but luckily today it is less.
Rinsing the wound is a bit less, which is very sensitive, but much better than yesterday.
Thank you to everyone who wished me well, I really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.