Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Bombus Perplexus

Commonly called Perplexing or Confusing Bumble Bee and one of my personal favorites.  They are noticeably different in appearance than the other commonly found Bombus species in my garden, being nearly completely covered in fine golden "hair".  This one was sharing the salvia with several Two-spotted bumble bees (see one in Extra).

It is a bit less humid today and also somewhat cooler with a forecasted high of 85F.  There is also a nice breeze and some passing clouds, all of which make being outside pretty pleasant.  Unfortunately, my chore list for today is quite long so I haven't had a lot of outdoor time.  The first of my besties Peggy, is arriving this evening and I have a healthy dinner of shrimp and veggies planned.  

Jax is at day care where I'm sure he's having a grand time. I asked them to give him plenty of play time in the hopes of wearing him out!  He will no doubt enjoy all the extra attention this weekend.

I've got my eye on some dark with almonds today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.