Blush response

By Esper

I've Seen Things You People Wouldn't Believe

On This Day In History
1811: Aaron Burr slays Alexander Hamilton in a duel

Quote Of The Day
"Never do today what you can do tomorrow. Something may occur to make you regret your premature action."
(Aaron Burr)

Talking about putting off until tomorrow what you can do today. The last time I was in Los Angeles, which was 1984, I tried, without success, to find the magnificent Bradbury Building, used in Blade Runner and many other films. 34 years later, I finally made it, with a lot of help from Mrs. E. That's a big one off my bucket list already on our first day in L.A. There will be another one tomorrow.

The second extra is the Million Dollar Theatre, glimpsed in the scenes in which Pris first encounters J.F. Sebastian, and when Rick Deckard first arrives at the Bradbury Building.

After visiting the Bradbury Building we went to The Last Bookshop, which was very interesting (third extra), then Ross Dress For Less (my wife's favourite shop!) before buying some food to eat in the hotel room.

This is going to be a great holiday!

Blade Runner: End Titles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.