TrishaR

By TrishaR

My Gang

Sunshine!!! Make a note of that.

We had some tidying (butchering overgrown hedge) and slicing off the pyracantha plant that grows over from next door. They are a small couple so we make the excuse that is why they don’t cut it back. Given that their front is an overgrown mess trees and bushes I may be generous there…. The guy also excessively feeds the stinking pigeons - but apart from that they are fine neighbours .

We met the boys as we walked into town passing their house. We were taking them to Cardo, a nice restaurant in the city centre. I think you would class it as Mediterranean. It’s owned by a Portuguese/french family although tragically Paula one of the owners died suddenly two years ago age 53 of a sudden heart attack while sleeping in her bed.

Anyway the food is delicious. I had a chicken dish the chicken a black pudding and apple stuffing with a sauce on a bed of mash, Cameron a paella, S a venison casserole and Ben a tropical pizza as they have a proper pizza oven.

We had a good chat over the food. All was very tasty. We had pudding too. They make their own macrons which they sell in their shop attached to the restaurant and Ben had a couple of them, A a peach Melba and C and I a variety of small pastry cakes and coffee. Yum is all I can say.

We had a small photoshoot when we left just to humour me really.

Walked home, was boiling. I said that if it had been this hot last Friday when walking up to Storr I may have taken double the time, I do t do well in the heat even though I love a sunny day.

Watched the last episode of Mare of Eastown- what a great drama that was am sure Kate Winslett got award for her portrayal of Mare, the detective .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.