brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

New Toy for Bramble

Bramble has been licking her paws to the point of soreness , I suspect it’s partly boredom and partly arthritic pain . The vet has increased her meds significantly and I am also trying to provide more stimulation, she is aways perkier when the family are home . The blue and yellow device in the photo is designed to make the dog work for their food and give them a puzzle to solve . Before I retired she got a long morning walk before I headed to work and a long evening walk . Since finishing the walks seem to have got shorter as somehow we have more to fit in ! A bit of a conundrum.
On the garden front I have transplanted 5 celeriac plants and harvested some of my Shiraz pea pods ( very tasty ). More coriander seeds have been sown and I’m wondering about having another shot at growing beetroot , last year was a poor year for beetroot and not much is happening so far this year .
Weather wise, the position of the jet stream is really unfavourable for a UK summer , I hope it shifts , feeling desperate for some sunshine . Monday’s weather looks more promising so , fingers are crossed .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.