bivbov

By bivbov

Decorating.

….or preparing to.

I woke at 2am and laid there for a while. I had coffee at 4am. 5am came and went; I didn’t feel like running. Eventually I fell back to sleep and had a bad dream.

So….it was a relief to get up and get on with something useful. It was actually quite therapeutic, and I enjoyed uncovering these paintings that were done when life was full of hope and optimism. Uncovered wall in extras.

Noo and I went out for breakfast. We are not doing very well at working our way through the menu as we each stick to our favourites.

Home via Waitrose to more wall stripping.

Elaine and Connor came over and we enjoyed a trip to Eastbourne so that the boys could swim. We saw the naked cyclists and did a double take.

The lawn mower died 3/4 of the way through mowing the back lawn. More expense. I’m well on the way to financial ruin anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.