airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

A mere sample

I mentioned the other day my virtual knitting group Have you any wool? I get a lot of yarn donated and a lot of completed goods which I pass on to various charitable causes.

Corinthian column had finished her squares so I offered her as much yarn as she wanted. I am spending the weekend sorting it all out, so I brought just the full or almost full balls of acrylic DK down and laid it all out so she could chose. You will see from her blip she chose well.

I’d taken 6kg of yarn to a lovely lady in Skipton this morning, and come back with 5  large (56inch square) blankets, and I am delivering more yarn to Hebden Bridge tomorrow.

Mr H was trying to convince Corinthian she needed more, but I have made real in roads into getting it all sorted today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.