Northern Star

By Lifferz

Pleased

Managed a bit of gardening and the large garden waste wheely bin is now full. I’ve dug over most of the second raised bed so if I finish that this week my beans may have a new home.

Found a packet of black olives that were best before end of June, once opened they told me they were rather salty and safe to eat so I threw them in a blender with lemon almonds, capers, olive oil and freshly picked thyme from the garden. Lots of good black pepper to finish the job. The blending process took a while but I’m super pleased with the result . It’s a strong taste, just how I prefer!

As an aside I asked my electronic assistant how many almonds were in 35g and she suggested 137! I thought this didn’t sound right, maybe the almonds in question are from Minatureville. Scales came out and confirmed that my almonds are 37 for 35g and I’m thinking my almonds are pretty typical almond size. Technology eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.