creative lenna

By creativelenna

Index Card Art!

Today's blip entry shows the 44 index cards I've created so far for a fun art challenge. The idea behind "ICAD" (Index Card a Day) is to create daily from June 1 - July 31, making 61 cards. You can do anything you like on your index cards: draw, paint, collage, write poetry... the sky is the limit!

We use index cards because they are inexpensive, easy to find, small (not too challenging) and not a precious art material you'd be afraid to work on. It's a great challenge that helps you develop a daily creative habit. See my website for my ideas on why this is important!

I'm taking my completed index cards and taping them together to create a little accordion book. The main photo shows 44 cards all folded up. See the extra photos for a close up of card #42 and another phot of a small section shown attached.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.