bgleyna

By bgleyna

Baby Shower

We both got up early to drive 45mins to watch Micah’s basketball tournament which started at 7:40am! We were able to enjoy two games and then we had to leave because I had a baby shower to attend, which was an hour’s drive in the opposite direction.

I was pleased with myself for successfully driving there from the condo by myself -only the second time I’ve driven this new Tesla by myself!

I didn’t know anyone at the shower apart from Stephanie, the mother-to-be and her mother. But they made me feel welcome and I had some good conversations with a couple of other guests. There seemed to be enough baby clothes and equipment (and books) to stock them up for life!

Anyway, I was tired after all that and had a nap when I got back.

We enjoyed some of David’s delicious Cauliflower Casserole for dinner and watched a dystopian thriller movie - “Civil War” - a bit uncomfortably close to present circumstances!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.