Brussels

Today I went into Brussels to meet Penquin Five and ElaeudanlaTeiteia for lunch - it was lovely to see them both. We met at a restaurant next to the Royal Palace where they're making preparations for the King's abdication next week, and the Belgian flag was flying which means the King was in the Palace.

After lunch they went back to work, and I went for a wander in the centre of the city. As this is probably my last visit before I move, I wanted to blip the Grand Place, but you can see my photo of Annemarie (Penquin Five) and Lateiteia (Elaeudanla Teiteia) in my blipfolio in front of the Palace. You can also see the famous Mannekin Pis who was dressed in the national costume of Montenegro. There's a museum which is full of different costumes, but I've hardly ever seen him dressed so was really pleased to see him today.

Later this afternoon I went to my friend's farewell drinks - they're moving to Barcelona next week. Yet another departure!

Louis hit the spotlight yesterday and was there for nearly a full day, so he's asked me to thank you all for your comments :-)






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.