A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Friday feeling

When walking from town to my flat I pass a variety of take aways. These became a bit too difficult to ignore this evening when walking home from work and trying to decide what to have for tea. The contents of my fridge, the weather and my energy levels were somewhat impacting on my inspiration. So I opted for this instead - one small portion of chicken fried rice. Yum :)

Hard day at work today. Finally had to put my epilepsy training to use which I was almost not expecting after 7 uneventful shifts with the same child. However, definitely better me (someone hopefully now relatively familiar) than strangers in green suits. And thankful for the fellow member of staff who happened to be there at the same time and the friendly first aider.

After that I was oh so very grateful to then spend some time catching up and cooling off (or trying to...turns out ice cream isn't always cold enough!) with Cam...even if by that point my brain was mush and my energy levels diminished!

On another note...back & blipping! I've got some catching up to do :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.