A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Rapid Rescue

aka White Water Wednesday.

This morning we headed up to Teesside Retail Park but didn't stay long. On a whim we visited the Tees Barrage International White Water Centre, it was our first visit and I heard they had a cafe...

A school party were trying out canoes and paddle boards on still water but nothing appeared to be using the white water course until I saw these guys!

It was the boys and girls from the Humberside Fire & Rescue Service doing their wild water rescue training. They took it in turns to shoot the rapids and be rescued. I think they were having fun.

I had noticed a car in one of the culverts that had chains to hold it in place. As we left the Lancashire Fire & Rescue Service turned up and headed for the culvert. It would have been nice to stay and watch them rescue from the car but we needed to go. Next time I will take my big camera with me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.