Kipsie

By Kipsie

Putting my feet up

Washed, weighed, & bagged my gooseberry harvest, made room in the freezer, just managing to get them in.
Housework, then up to town for the newspaper before heading down to CK. Mum had'nt had breakfast so porridge, toast, & coffee first before walking Indie. Had a few ideas for todays skyscape blip challenge. This was'nt one of them but when I was laying down in the middle of the old football pitch attempting to snap some buttercups .................................... I snapped pylons, telegraph poles, a field of Winter wheat, dandelion heads, & gorgeous Convolvulus blooms as well. Had to nip back to the pitch as I'd forgotten to pick up Indies lead.  Ops! I also did my bit for nature at one stage of the walk but I'll leave that snippet for another day, probably Silly Saturday.
Back at Mum's for coffee & chat plus look at her latest colouring book completion. Cooked her meal. Homemade Ham & leek gratin with veggies, one of the dishes I know she used to make herself.
Home to hubby, lunch, then go through his meds. He gets them all mixed up. Phew!! Dropped him up to the town then went to the allotment to check on blackcurrant crop, & water. Had a surprise visit from Jan & Russell, so stood chatting with them for quite awhile. They went away with some new potatoes & lettuce from the plot. Too late to start picking as I needed to get back to make dinner. Roast pork tonight using one of the trotter & hocks from the freezer. Simmered the bones later for noodle soup stock. Watched Great British Sewing Bee, (did drop off before they had completed the first challenge), saw second & third challenges. Will need to have an early nap next Wednesday as I don't want to miss the final.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.