missjatravers

By missjatravers

The end of a VERY long varied and accomplished day

.....just how I like them.

started at 7am - with a trip to leahurst to pick up some polymerase.
then a meeting with a handsome wizard at preparing amplicon libraries, who is on the case with helping me get my DNA samples to behave,
then running a PCR , it all worked , I haven't lost my magic at getting them to work !!

then my day ended with a trip over the water on the train, to Rockferry, to run the ladbrokes over there, was hilarious , much fun was had by all until it got to 9.30pm and I had to literally shovel the customers up and kick them out , so had to turn on my hard case, take no shit kinda aura. But hey ho , its worked many a time and it worked tonight.
Generally the customers over there were nice. the train back was quick, the walk back up the hill in the cool was nice and the cycle home was very quick.

Its a good job i'm an adaptable kinda girl!!

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.