Jambo journal

By IainC

Crimpit

My picture taking enthusiasm is at an ebb so grabbed a shot of this before I scoffed it. My lunch looks a bit dry and that’s because it was but l just shrugged and chewed on. General enthusiasm is also taking a hit!
Other than nipping out for half an hour to stretch my legs, I’ve been confined to quarters and found I was carrying on conversations with myself in a painfully new, almost phonetic language. ‘Aaa, ayee, ouwaah’ I’d say and get a reply along the lines of ‘Nyeee, jeeeezo, oo, aah, woo.’ Worrying? Possibly. Helpful? Definitely.
Coming back to earth, I had to miss the Hearts/Spurs match this evening. Had been looking forward to that but what can you do? We were humped as expected but at least our new Costa Rican full back seems to be a class act.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.