Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ABSTRACT THURSDAY - ORGANIC

I’m not sure whether this counts and organic, but I’m going to use it for my AT entry anyway!

Mr. HCB has been out in the garden since 7.30 finishing off the planting of our new clematis, climbing hydrangea and wisteria - he is such a worker!

This one is Clematis “Florida Taiga” and I can see already that it will be one of my favourites - because of the colour and structure of the flowers.

According to the website of Gardening Express where we bought all our recent climbing plants:

“Bred in Japan, this is a truly amazing flower, fully hardy and easy to grow and producing a myriad of exotic looking blooms with a unique look.

Taiga - Japanese for River - will roar like a torrent (or a Tiger) with its colourful display, commanding attention.

Like a work of art, the flowers of Taiga change and transition as they grow, but of course they always look beautiful.”  

Hopefully it will flower all summer - see my extra - and as it is right in our sight on the fence, we should be able to see it well from the conservatory when we sit and have our morning coffee or afternoon tea!

We need to do some shopping and although I don’t really feel that enthusiastic, after all the work that Mr. HCB has done, I can’t let him go on his own - so hopefully with two of us, it will soon be done.

Many thanks for your kind and encouraging comments, all of which I really do appreciate - hopefully, after the weekend, I may feel able to comment.  M xx 

P.S.  Had a lovely chat with the young lady who served us in Aldi - when I “blessed” her with a little heart, she looked at it and told me that she thought I had given her one a few years ago - as she had one with something written on it that she kept in her purse!  That was well before the pandemic - amazing - and it was such a joy to see the smile on her face to receive a second heart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.