Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Colour Purple

The warm weather has picked up, which meant I finished off painting the larch boards on the front of the house followed by mowing the lawns.

I headed into Ross on Wye for a couple of items, crossing Kerne Bridge alongside the River Wye in our village. One large field is covered in a purple crop I suspect may be Phacelia for producing manure and ideal for insects and bees!

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results.....
_____________________________________________

It's nice to be back after six weeks off!  Thanks to those who hosted in my abscence, and I hope you enjoyed the change. 

This week's theme is 'Skyscape' and with so many lovely photo's it was hard to narrow it down, so I hope you like my choices....

1.  SofiaVillanueva                        Morning Sky and reflection
2.  C1aire                                        Simple blue sky and yacht
3.  Larchlea                                    dramatic cloud sunrise
4.  AH14inbw                                 Poole Harbour (b&w)
5.  MollyG                                       Dusk over the rooftops

Honourary Mentions...

LesMark                                         Peeking white cloud
StevenG                                         big cloud over St Peter's
Freuchie                                         Clouds
SueMiddleton                               Jura Sky
Kipsie                                              Feet up!

Thanks to all those who tagged blips for the challenge. See you next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.