JustSally

By JustSally

What a day!

We went on back roads for nearly a hour to get across the county for my hospital appointment today. There are still massive problems with closed main roads because of a ten mile long diesel spill. We got to the hospital in good time only to find that they weren’t expecting me! I had my iPad with me and was able to show them an appointment letter. It appears that there was no need for this second appointment, but they hadn’t bothered to tell me! An expensive outing with the cost of diesel and a £5 parking fee.
We had a lovely pub lunch on the way home as a consolation. The flowers in the window made a good blip.
N dropped me back home and set off to fill the car up. Then I got a phone call from him to say the car had broken down. He had to wait for help. An hour later he phoned to say that the car was being taken to a garage to have petrol removed from the diesel engine! I went to fetch a shamefaced husband. The car won’t be ready until next week! We are fortunate to have two cars. What a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.