iaint

By iaint

Saved

What a busy day! 

At least some of my energy had returned after an amazing sleep last night. You know when you wake up in the morning in almost the same position as the one you went to sleep in?

After two strong black coffees and a bowl of (home made) porridge zinged up with crushed chilli, blueberries and Greek yogurt, I was ready to rumble. 

The bad news is almost all my energy was expended on domestic drudge - laundry, supermarket...

Well, it has to be done. 

The highlight was morning coffee with L - always a pleasure. It was the first we had met up since the election. Considering she has worked in a former First Minister's office and is highly political, it is amazing that we spent the whole 40 minutes talking about everything but politics. 

Guess the plan is working.   

This evening I got a little done in the garden, including rescuing a couple of roses. Hence the Blip (better than my laundry basket). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.