A day in the life

By Shelling

Resting lion

Bengt and myself rehearsed this morning for a concert on Saturday, the runthrough of our performance went well, as expected, hopefully the technical aspect will work in the church so that we can do a relaxed concert.

I had lunch in town and then went to inspect the annual sand-sculpture contest at the beach. I have voted for my favourite, a work by a guy from Mexico who spent two travelling days only to participate in this contest. Since I'm sure his work will win, I will post it tomorrow. This work is by a couple from Poland, their work is supposed to illustrate the king of the animals, the lion who also has a lazy character. I know this work is the children's favourite but I don't think it will win. All works are in their last stages of completion, the contest is at three tomorrow and there are a lot of details yet to work on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.