Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

A Paradise shelduck …..

….. ….. ….. ready to fly. There was much flapping of wings!

I’m very happy to say that this morning’s drive with black ice road conditions went very well! There were no problems for me and I didn’t feel stressed at all. I was most impressed at people’s careful attitudes, especially on the fairly lengthy descent to the Shotover River bridge. The usual speed there would be 80kph+. This morning it wasn’t above 50kph and I didn’t see many brake lights on either. What a relief!
Thank you so much everyone for all your lovely comments yesterday about my concerns! I was very touched. xx

My session with the Physio was very productive too. It’s turned into an ongoing problem with osteophytes and arthritis in my wrist that I never knew existed! It’s probably the result of years of both flute playing and kayaking. Its entirely due to the out of control slide on the ice and my wrist taking the full impact of my fall. There’s slow progress and with that I need to be happy. Better that than nothing!

We’ve had a great Family Friday evening together, sharing food and playing games afterwards. Hazel has turned into a demon on UNO!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.