Shutterup

By Shutterup

Flower friday

These smell absolutely delicious.  For some reason only the white (with blue edges) and the lilac sweet peas have materialised.  I know I planted seed for some lovely punchy colours this year.. but hey ho.. maybe they mature later... we will see. In the meantime I have no complaints about the intoxicating smell they are producing indoors.  
My gardeners came today to do a much needed removal of gone over plants.. sadly one of the chopped down this which turned out to be Monarda Beauty of Cobham... it was a mistake but not only did it lopped off at ground level it also was moved.. so I think that will be it probably. It had developed four of five flowering stems and I was thrilled with it.. hey ho.. 
I guess that is the price to pay for being unable to do all the garden myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.