Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Coming up to Noon

(19/7/24)

I survived the night sleeping in a room with the a/c on! Mind, I turned it up to nearly 21deg (it was set at 15 when we first got in). G said doing that had created humidity on the floor.

We had a leisurely start, knowing that breakfast was served until 11. That said, we still got there for 9 AM, and I thoroughly enjoyed my cooked breakfast. We then walked back to the room, deciding we'd rather be at home, even though we had a (free) late check-out. Along the way, we took some pictures (my main blip) as one does. ;) My extra shows the restaurant, Sabaa, and its environs.

We got home and unpacked immediately. I then crashed out on the sofa! I discovered that VOX Cinema in Wafi is showing tonight's EURO 2024 Final live in their theatres, so I booked us for it.

We then cruised into the evening, ordering dinner from Student Biryani. I downloaded my pictures and started to edit them before leaving home at 10:30 to watch the match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.