Nicky

By nicky

Dead on the fence

My quince died suddenly earlier this year. I can’t remember if I mentioned it before on here, but I have no idea why. Nothing else in the bed has died, the neighbours plants the other side of the fence are healthy. Very odd, and very annoying. I’ve been training it up the fence for years!

Had a day off work today to meet a friend in London for lunch and a trip to the theatre. We had booked Mnemonic at the National Theatre, which was an experimental type of play which to be honest I knew nothing about beforehand so wasn’t sure what to expect. It was good, I think, but I spent a portion of the play with my head between my legs, or as near to that as you get get in a cramped theatre seat, as I came over very feint part way through and thought I was going to pass out. No idea why, and it passed after about 20 minutes, so very odd. Maybe something I had for lunch? In spite of that, it was a nice trip, and a chance to use my new Senior railcard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.