Ona's Photos

By Ona

Keeping cool

It's been a really warm day today, fans needed in the classroom, filling up water bottles en masse at lunchtime and 29.5° on the car on the way home. I managed to get through the day with Year 7 and being on duty and the day went fairly quickly in comparison to the rest of the week. Added bonuses of a lift required for the bestest friend on the way in and an early exit meaning I was done with my supermarket shop by half five. Home to Bailey who has had to be kept cool by various means. He had to wait for his walk until eight but was then keen to go further than his usual evening walk because he'd only had a garden visit with the dog walker. I'm pleased to have six weeks ahead of being able to suit myself for the majority of the time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.