NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Friday again…

Friday seems to come around so soon! Grateful for makeup to conceal my exhaustion.

A long day and just over 8.540 steps, a fringe trim and some food shopping at Iceland and Poundland. 

I wish the weather would be more like actual July, it is clammy and damp, feels like October at times.

Sorry I haven’t been on Blip as regularly as hoped, really need to catch up over the weekend. This week has been full on. I have been grateful for a lower pain day, higher fatigue day.

If you would like to support me in my July challenge, here is the link to my paced walking fundraiser in aid of breast cancer (Cancer Research UK):

Thanks for taking the time to visit my Giving Page. Due to having fibromyalgia and joint hypermobility syndrome, I will undertake this challenge by doing paced walking (with mobility aids as necessary). I am a chronic asthma warrior too.

I plan to undertake a paced walking challenge throughout July 2024 for breast cancer research for all those living with the disease. This is for you and for all those no longer with us.

I have lost many friends and family to different cancers (oesophageal cancer, stomach cancer, bowel cancer and breast cancer) and my Mum is a Stage 2 breast cancer survivor thanks to advances in screening, treatments and research.

https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/emmas-giving-page-326814994

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.