Greenstead

By Greenstead

Sunset

The day had been forecast to have some showers, but we had sunshine most of the day. Today we had the last of our exercise classes until September so we got dressed up with hats and leis. We had great fun. In the evening I watched The First Night of the Proms. An amazing piano concerto by Clara Schumann, with principal soloist Isata Kannrh-Mason. She was amazing. There was a very clever modern piece featuring the BBC Singers. It surprisingly had me smiling, and I’m not normally a fan of modern pieces, and I had only listened as I had seen the BBC singers here in Sedbergh in June - and I sang with them :-)) (you had to be there!). The final piece was Beethoven’s Fifth. Pah,Pah,Pah….Pah. You will know it. Brilliant. Well done BBC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.