I Witness

By KangaZu

Halloween Pennant ...

... Dragonflies. 

Doing what they do. 

Today was absolutely perfect for kayaking ... so that's what we did.

I had a test at the hospital first thing this morning but when I got back home we headed off to Minsi Lake for a paddle around the lake.  With getting there earlier than usual we had hoped to see more bird activity. 

And we did.  We saw lots of osprey ... although no bald eagles today.  I got lots of pictures of the osprey but since I only take up an old Nikon the shots weren't great.  Someday we will have to make the trip with the newer cameras as I think the shots would be better.  But I'd rather not leave these expensive cameras in our vehicle while we are out kayaking. So it would have to be a day we wouldn't take the kayak with us. 

I did get some good shots of a female red-winged blackbird that I've added to my Facebook feed if you'd like to take a look.  And I was rather please with this shot of two Halloween Pennant Dragonflies ... even though the sun was behind them.  Please have a look full screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.