Another Day

By BlackTulip

Busy Hoverflies

JJ went to golf with Liam this morning and I pootled around the block.  As I got past the second playing field I saw that the field beyond it, which hadn't been cultivated, had been drilled and blue Flax was just beginning to appear.  I'm hoping that over the next few weeks it will look quite a picture.  

There are lots of hoverflies around the garden, which is good to see, but still no butterflies to speak of.  Even the flies have deserted me.

I've added an extra of the local fields.  In the foreground is the flax, as yet uninteresting.  The next field has barley ready to harvest, then there's a hedge and beyond that another field of yet to ripen, barley.  There are also some areas where I presume the barley has refused to grow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.