Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

A trio

of White Cistus (rock roses) from the garden :)

Yesterday evening, I caught a comment on Facebook about the First Night of the Proms, and so I found it and watched.  It was fabulous to see a young and very talented pianist  Isata Kanneh-Mason playing Clara Schumann’s tender Piano Concerto.  Of course she got a standing ovation and did an encore :)

Although it was cooler overnight, I still woke and stayed awake for a few hours - and then overslept :( :(  I really cannot have this happening when I'm going out to work, its a nightmare and a big worry, it really is :(

Anyway, later than planned I went to Sainsburys for cat litter and one or two other essentials I can't get in Aldi.  I also managed to find a pair of shoes unexpectedly, which seem to be fairly comfortable for a change.  Watch this space... 

I have been looking for some 'shoe infits', like tights but just for the foot and have been unable to find any, but in M &S the other day found what I thought they were - however these just cover the toes and have a strap at the back.   Saying that, they are quite comfortable to wear, and hoping this will help with wearing shoes!  Do any of my blipping friends know what I mean?

Home and I have been through both my wardrobes sorting out clothes for work.  I'm so happy that I can still fit into clothes I wore before pandemic, and some others I haven't worn before.  I've run a washload and they're all out on the line..  Hoping they dry before it rains here!

By that time my knee was starting to be sore, so now I've got my feet up but desperately trying not to fall asleep as I won't sleep tonight again....

Sticky day, but cooler with a nice breeze, 21 degrees :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.