The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Head and Shoulders

………………………above Gran!

Another warm night, especially with the little human bed warmer! The bed warmer woke about 6am but when told it wasn’t time to get up he turned over and went back to sleep for an hour or so…by which time I was slightly more human! We had a morning of Phineas and Ferb, dinosaurs and fire engines…I was on my hands and knees setting up the dinosaurs when he decided to climb onto my shoulders, he’s no longer a lightweight!

Once the wee one was handed over to his other grandparents I did some tidying up, made a chicken curry and made some phone calls. I had forty winks before taking a walk along the prom…thankfully much less muggy than it’s been of late. A quiet evening now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.