TrishaR

By TrishaR

Cafe Tabou

Not the usual companion for Saturday morning breakfast!

S having his paddleboard excitement (a race) on some river near Nottingham so I put on an Event on my GFY Club and these two ladies here, Debbie and Marjorie were free. We had a lovely few hours chatting (in the sun) over breakfast. Then Debbie (at the back) and I went for a short walk over the river by the Railway bridge and through Rodney gardens. Debbie walked the West Highland Way herself two years ago it was interesting to hear about it and her husband has given her already a present for her 60th next year to walk it again.

I had an appointment at the optician as my eyes haven’t been right a few months now and turns out my cataracts have deteriorated since I got my last eye test in December. My glasses will get their prescription upped and I’ve to go back in December where she will do another full examination to see where we are and whether need to apply for the Op!! Jeez age doesn’t come itself….

Watching Rob and Rylan in Venice and it makes me want to go back…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.