EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Access to the river beach

There used to be stairs leading from the street, where my new house is, down to the water and at low tide one could walk on that “river beach” all the way to downtown and the bridge that I posted yesterday.
I used to walk that pleasant walk in 2016 and 2017 with my friend Jutta and her four dogs. Then she got diagnosed with a brain tumor and had to get surgery in Oakland, CA , as her insurance was in California. I missed her , our walks and talks a lot. She never came back as she was paralyzed on her right side after the surgery. With her barely60 years she had to live in an affordable care home and died only two years ago. Her last years in that home must have been miserable. No more dogs and rarely a visit of her son and his nasty wife.

I found the access to the place where the stairs used to be. The stairs were lying destroyed and broken.
I will not be able to reach that beach any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.