still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

Happy kitty

Focusing on the positive.. I had promised my mom a bacon maple bar from a specific bakery so I left the house early to drive to Issaquah to get it for her. When I arrived it was perfect timing for breakfast. I asked her to eat the eggs first as it is proven that protein before simple carbs lowers the sugar spike. I showed her my latest blips and some pictures of my sisters trip she had sent in an email. She will be able to see her on Tuesday. Her voice is getting quieter and hearing is worse but we talked a little about everything. The rest of the time we saw Timmy get saved by Lassie for the bazillionth time.

It's wonderful to see her not in pain. To see her not fearful. To see her have an appetite.

Back to work in the morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.