AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Derelict fire surround

This rusting iron fire surround has seen better days. At one time it would have had decorative tiles down each side. I hope they came off in one piece. 

Yesterday I blipped so late that I didn't write about what I did, namely going to the Sydney Theatre Company's production of Dracula. Described as cine-theatre, actor Zahra Newman plays all 23 characters. This is achieved by Ms Newman interacting with on-stage live video feeds and pre-recorded versions of herself. The other stars of this play include camera operators and others who are usually behind the scenes, like wig and clothing changers.

My words don't do justice to this amazing production or Ms Newman's stellar performance. If you get a chance to see this, do.

Thanks for hosting Marlieske. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.