Day 192: The Day I Had The "Pink" Conver

Customer: I want the paint from tv.

Andy: Sorry, what?

Customer: The Paint from your advert!

Andy: What advert?

Customer: You haven't seen your own advert?

Andy: Well I didn't make the advert.

Customer: Your company did.

Andy: I see, sorry I haven't seen the advert yet. What kind of paint is it you're after?

Customer: I just told you, the paint from the advert!

Andy: yes, I heard that, but I don;t know what type of paint that is.

Customer: It's pink.

Andy: Pink?

Customer: Yes.

Andy: Ok, well there are hundreds of shades of pink, do you know the name of the shade?

Customer: It's the one on TV, don't you have a record of it?

Andy: I'm afraid not, there are some shade cards in the corner you're welcome to have a look at, I can mix any shade for you it will only take a couple of minutes.


She then disappeared for a few minutes, returned with a shade card pointing to the brightest pink I've ever seen.

She then went onto explain it's for "her hoose." I tried to explain there are about 50 different types of paint, but she just kept repeating the same thing, it's for "her hoose" and it's the same one from the telly.

After about half an hour describing the various types of paint to this slightly deranged woman, I sold her 10L of vinyll matt for her living room. 10L of paint the brightest pink I've ever seen. I would be terrified to enter that hoose, it would most likely burn my retinas!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.