Bom

By Bom

Artist at Work

I set off this morning to visit Langham Dome for their big anniversary open day, but when I got to Langham village the queue of cars was back half way through the village. As I couldn't park at the Dome when I went to another open day, I turned round and went to Blakeney instead. It was beautiful weather, nice and sunny and about 10C cooler than yesterday and perfect for a wander down by the water. I spotted this artist at work painting the old derelict boat, and asked if I could take his photo. Evidently he visits with his family several times a year. The scene was lovely with the sea lavender in full bloom. I took a few more photos which I've added as an Extra. Then I had a quick look round a craft fair, but nothing I wanted to buy today.  This afternoon I washed the outdoor seat covers and did the ironing whilst watching Peter Rabbit 2. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.