Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Star Gazing

Called round to see Gill and John, to help get their WiFi up and running for them.

We sat and chatted over a cuppa once that was done, actually served in a cup and saucer which was really nice. So used to just using mugs these days.

Talk turned to the telescope in the corner of the room. A gift from a relative who was house clearing. You know, one of those chance remarks when you say "oh that’s great" and then when they say "would you like to give it a home" it’s hard to refuse. My guess is next time I go round it will have been moved somewhere else rather than next to the sofa :-)

I did say I believe you can attach the camera to them and take pictures of the stars, so you never know what I might blip if we get round to trying! How hard can it be?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.