TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

See that speeding object in the blip?

 That’s me whooping Ottawacker Jr. at table tennis, that is.
 
Mrs. Ottawacker took Ottawacker Jr. and his friend Caelan to Calypso Water Park for the day. I decided to avoid the risk of being harpooned and stayed at home. It’s not so much that going to any sort of theme park is my ideal of hell, rather that… actually, it is my idea of hell. I’d rather do a million other unpleasant things than that. Besides, Mrs. Ottawacker’s saintliness had recently been called into question, so it was time for her to redeem herself. I stayed at home and did a few things: some New Zealand work, some laundry, some cataloguing, some emails… all in all, it was a pleasant enough day.
 
I also managed to fit in a doctor’s appointment, which went well, and then caught a bus back. Ottawacker Jr. looked at me wide-eyed as I told him this. We played some Yahtzee in the back garden, then went to do our duties with the next-door neighbour’s cat (our neighbours are up at their cottage, so we go and keep the cat company for a little while – and play some table tennis at the same time).
 
Then we continued our streak of having take out dinners by ordering in from the Beijing Legend.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.