The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Green Trombone

I was supposed to go for coffee with an old friend this morning with an old friend, but she cancelled, citing a sore throat. I hope it is not COVID. I looked out all my power banks for the festival season, and decided to order a more powerful one instead of taking six! Still got the burner phone for emergency contacts. I may be away for ten days.

GG came round at 1pm, and we drove to Stratford Park, parked, and walked uphill over Callowell.fields, then down past Callowell farm over field to the A46, then back into the park, along the miniature railway line and over the to the bandstand, where a brass band was playing 'Men of Harlech' as we approached.
We sat down for most of the concert, and the sun shone on my head. When the band (Gloucester Brass) were having a break and I was trying to buy a hot chocolate with all the trimmings for GG, someone tried to recruit her for the band! Apparently you can start from scratch and work your way up to soloist. 
I liked the reflection of the trees in the trombone player's instrument. He was one of three featured trombonists. 

Afterwards we went to the museum to see an exhibition of mosaics by artist Cleo Mussi, along with photos by Fiona Haser Bizony, who owns a flower farm in Somerset. The photos were quite way out. 

I came home and did a bit of a jigsaw/podcast listening Aldo trying to listen to some of the WOMAD artists on the app, so that I can plan who to see. 
Now we are watching McDonald & Dodds. 







 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.