rmeinz

By rmeinz

Lands End to John O'Groats.

Day 1 of a 14 day bike ride from the south west corner of England to the north east corner of Scotland. The route I'll hopefully be finishing is approx. 1610kms long. Today's stage was about 118 kms, many of which were unwelcomingly hilly. I've always wanted to do it, so thought I'd better, before time takes its toll. 
I didn't take the main as I'm in it, but I hope blip will allow this one. 
Extra 1:The King Harry chain ferry, which we all used. Their use of chains, rather than fuel, make them quite eco friendly. I think there are only a few of them in the country.
Extra 2: A superfluity of fungus.
My legs are asking what have they done to be treated so badly. I haven't told them that tomorrow is even worse. 
Sorry if visits/comments are sparse. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.