River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Wild Flowers …

… including Pink Hemp Agrimony, Erect Hedgeparsley and seed cases of Vetch … if I’ve identified everything correctly!  :-(

My cousin phoned late morning and we had such a lovely chat with lots of reminiscing and laughing, as always. 
When we were kids my cousin lived in the mountains on the mainland, he was an only child and I would go to stay with him and my auntie and uncle, then he would come to stay with me and my two younger brothers and he would help out pumping petrol at our family garage/service station, such happy memories :-)

Had a relaxing afternoon watching Gardeners’ World and the James Bond film “Moonraker”.

Bumblebees, honeybees and a large white butterfly on the buddleia in the front garden when I went for a short walk to get a closer look at the beautiful wild flowers growing on the side of our road …

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.