The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Goodbye Joe, me gotta go, me oh, my oh

Yup, old Joe has declared he’s not running. He’s hardly walking after all. Seems Ms Harris is now the front runner; I better read up on her as over this side she’s a bit of an unknown. Dare I even suggest she was previously on the ticket for a bit of balance. JD Vance, well he’s well known, at least to me, as I read his buik. Not that I can remember much of it.
I spent a while breaking rocks, but not in the hot sun as it became very overcast. 
And then along the road to the Kitchen Concerts at D&L’s delightful house. Seriously delightful. I had a stroll round their garden at the interval. We need more arty schtuff casually left about. Old weathered schtuff. No, not the SK, you jesters. And the band were most entertaining - Michael Weston King & Lou Dalgleish, aka My Darling Clementine who were performing at the Kitchen on their way to Belladrum. Apparently they’re on the Grant Stott show today too. Does it get any bigger?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.