Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

Hungry

I had a beautifully sharp macro image lined up for Blip this morning, so why am I posting a different image, heavily cropped, shot through a none-too-clean window? Because it shows "our" spotted flycatchers, actually feeding a youngster in the corner of our roof gutter! We watched for a while, thinking that by the time I fetched a camera it'd be too late, but they seemed so settled, with the parents catching insects and returning, that I tore myself away from observing and grabbed the camera. It would have been the icing on the cake if I'd caught the actual feeding, but the parent stood with its back to me, blocking the moment of transfer. Never mind, I was over the moon with this one, even though it'd never be a competition winner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.