Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

Very busy morning

I’ve made 4 x 2 portion fish pies. 1 kept back for tea tonight.
There is so much in them, layer upon layer. Now my back aches as I stood in the kitchen for 2 hours, I’ve been up since 6:30, I’ve been peeling the mix for on top, Potatoes, sweet potatoes and Celeriac it makes a great mash, I also used 4 of our homegrown courgettes which I’ve grated on top of the fish. Definitely a made from scratch meal, although I did use a Lemon and Dill sauce because it’s delicious. There is Iceland salmon and prawns in it too, and some sweetcorn, serve it with salad.
I’m hoping to get a swim this afternoon, that will straighten up my aching back, but my car is at the menders, so hopefully I’ll have it back this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.