EF'ing life

By AnnaKC

Street Party

Today was the day of our street's Street Party. Long awaited and planned for, and finally here. The Husband has plenty of beer to enter into the home brew competition and the sun was out.

Started really well, band, kids entertainer, races and Pimms, but the Husband was stuck on the home brew bar and with friends so I was stuck with two increasingly hot and hungry F'ers. I regret that I turned into Moody Bitch Mode and got a bit shouty at the boys and this was topped off by eating a half raw sausage. I hope no-one thinks I am too awful? I am normally very laid back, but sometimes I just feel pushed and I can't hide it! Nearly always in bloody public too (face of thunder, those secret glares to the Husband whilst trying to remain friendly to our pals, I don't think I fool anyone). I've sent the Husband back to the rest of the party with instructions to apologise on my behalf!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.