Sharon's Progress

By shazzieb

Holiday trip

… in this case, tripping over my own feet after catching my toe in something. With wisdom known only to myself, I decided to use my face to stop my fall, thanks to a road speed bump meeting my face at the same point my hands and knees hit the road. Thankfully, nothing broken, just a bit bumped, bleeding and bruised. The folks walking into/out of the park were so kind, helping G to get me sort of patched and back home. A spectacular goose-egg lump on my head and cuts that wouldn’t stop bleeding meant a visit to A&E. The team at the Royal were amazing and I donated to the NHS Lothian charity to say thank you. Off now to write a letter to the local newspaper to say thank you to the four good Samaritans and two dogs who came to my aid. And I’ll rest my poor mushed face :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.