Return to the North

By Viking

Good friends

The full reunion weekend finished yesterday but a few of us are staying in the whole week. Today however I was catching up with other friends.
30 years ago I started teaching at a school in Birmingham. It was my first secondary teaching position and it was a bloody tough school! But it had the best colleagues I’ve ever worked with. Margaret here was one of the first to welcome me and I’ve been firm friends ever since. After three years I moved north and she moved south but we still kept in touch(and they even came out to see me in NZ)
We hadn’t managed a meet up for a couple of years but they live down this way, so came over to Chepstow for a walk around the castle and lunch. Margaret is a joy! She’s like a pocket rocket and even though retired now has a full and busy life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.